Waiting for my call

Today I don`t feel like posting an entry

so I`ll post a silly poem instead

I`ve got wine in my fridge, bread in my belly

and way too many thoughts in my head

Mostly I`m wondering what my jailbird is up to

and curious if he misses me

My next thought is that I want chocolate

and I really have to pee

If you would have told me 5 years ago today

that I would be in Nevada waiting for a phone call

I would have looked at you funny, shook my head

and not believed you at all

I`m waiting, I`m waiting to hear from my love

and texting Hannah while I wait

Our 15 minute, once a month call

has become our very romantic date

P.S. Pandas are cute!

Image

About Desiree

Living my truth, one post at a time. View all posts by Desiree

You must be logged in to post a comment.

