Stories from the visiting room project

Greetings faithful readers,

This post is going to be a bit different than my normal blog posts because I’ve been struck by inspiration. My last blog post had a lot of views(way more than usual) with a lot of positive feedback and it got me thinking about a project I would like to undertake. My idea is still in the very early stages, but I`m putting together the puzzle pieces and putting out a request to anyone who has experience with prison and prison visiting who would like to participate.

Do you have a story from the visiting room that tugs your heart, makes you laugh, or pisses you the fuck off, that you would like to share? I`m looking to hear from you(anonymously or not), from anyone who has a story to tell. Initially I`ll just be reviewing stories and making contacts with anyone who submits, but I`d really love the project I have in mind to go somewhere and for voices and hearts to be heard.

If you have a story from the visiting room or one that is prison related that you think needs to be told, please submit to Storiesfromthevisitingroom@gmail.com

Until next time.

About Desiree

Living my truth, one post at a time. View all posts by Desiree

You must be logged in to post a comment.

